For those of you that have been paying attention to my tweets and/or my status/statements on facebook have somewhat of a clue as to what the Grey Era “the age of experience” is about. Some of you newcomers to the Ahficionados, FREElikefrei movement may have come to just know me as one of Brooklyn’s very own neighborhood Deejay/Promoter who has traveled the boroughs giving its residents some of the best parties and nightlife events for the last 10 years. But here’s something some of you don’t know before the era of Serato and #Celebrity-Deejays making good coin off this craft FREElikefrei was doing what a lot of you brand newbies consider emceeing and producing. Back when demos was still being put on cassette tapes and major labels never heard of a Mp3. Rocking stages like Tramps, Thoughtforms Underground,Wetlands and the Knitting Factory (Tribeca NYC) to name a few. Now I’m not saying this for nostalgia sake but to give you a point of reference and to let those ignorant minded fools know not to get it twisted on some “Oh now he wants to be a rapper” nonsense. This music is in my veins like an addict with a needle and keeps calling me back when I try to walk away. Why now you ask? Basically because I can, dammit! lmao! Nah seriously, it’s really about being comfortable and also I feel my level and career is unmatched in a lot of ways. It’s not that there’s nobody out there that can’t dj, produce, emcee, promote, style and make videos on their own but I’ve been in it for minute and I feel I built a lane that takes years of understanding and learning one’s self. Its one of the reasons I’ve titled this project the Grey Era. The color grey stands for a mixture in this world of color and so “If life is truly black and white then I’m gonna put it together”. Now for you’re listening pleasure here’s a raw unmastered version of a song I’ve titled “Blame Me/She Sexy”. Its about a dude in a relationship with a woman who he’s clearly dating for superficial reasons. I know plenty of guys can relate to keeping a “bad bitch” who ain’t about shit on his team. Difference here is how many admit it? Your feedback and comments are appreciated.
FREElikefrei MUSIC download : Blame Me/She Sexy click here

Leave a Reply

